Dr. Dre's third album is finally coming, and it's not called Detox. The Straight Outta Compton-inspired LP will drop on August 7.

After weeks of speculation, Dre himself made the album announcement Saturday (August 1) on his Beats 1 radio show, "The Pharmacy." The project is called Compton: A Soundtrack by Dr. Dre and will be released exclusively on Apple Music in conjunction the N.W.A biopic due out in theaters August 14.

MCs considered worthy enough to be on the project include Snoop Dogg, Kendrick Lamar, Xhibit and Eminem. Not to mention this LP marks Dre's first release since his sophomore album, 2001, back in 1999. That means this musical feat is sixteen years in the making. Take a second to let that sink in.

Check out the cover art and track list below and get excited.

01 Intro
02 Talk About It [ft. King Mez & Justus]
03 Genocide [ft. Kendrick Lamar, Marsha Ambrosius & Candice Pillay]
04 It's All on Me [ft. Justus & BJ the Chicago Kid]
05 All in a Day's Work [ft. Anderson Paak & Marsha Ambrosius]
06 Darkside/Gone [ft. King Mez, Marsha Ambrosius & Kendrick Lamar]
07 Loose Cannons [ft. Xzibit & COLD 187um]
08 Issues [ft. Ice Cube & Anderson Paak]
09 Deep Water [ft. Kendrick Lamar & Justus]
10 One Shot One Kill [ft. Snoop Dogg]
11 Just Another Day [ft. Asia Bryant]
12 For the Love of Money [ft. Jill Scott & Jon Connor]
13 Satisfaction [ft. Snoop Dogg, Marsha Ambrosius & King Mez]
14 Animals [ft. Anderson Paak]
15 Medicine Mane [ft. Eminem, Candice Pillay & Anderson Paak]
16 Talking to My Diary