L.A. rapper Domo Genesis has released his official debut album Genesis. Despite big time appearances from Wiz, Juicy J, Anderson .Paak and more, the former Odd Future rapper manages to put his own personality on center stage for his first attempt at a major label project. You can stream it on Spotify below or buy it on iTunes.

The first single from the album, "Dapper" with Anderson .Paak, showed a new, groovier side of Domo that wasn't always apparent on his previous tapes. In the YouTube description of the video he wrote, "Thanks for the love, its been awhile but im finally ready to give my honest self." Songs like "Awkward Groove" and "Wanderer" show his vulnerable charm. Coming from the violent explosion that was Odd Future, MCs like Doms and Earl have been adjusting to the aftermath in their own unique ways.

The production is especially lush and enveloping, though no credits for the album are available yet. Tyler produced "Go (Gas)" and perhaps more, but it's more impressive that he's been able to build a nice brand for Odd Future Records with himself, Domo and The Internet.

A look at the tracklist below tells of more diversity, too. R&B act JMSN is featured along with the growling New Jersey rapper Da$h, and Cam O’bi is another intriguing (and excellent) guest. Domo's got quite the cast of characters on this one.

Today (March 24), Domo also dropped the video for the Anderson .Paak-assisted "Dapper," which you can see below.

Domo Genesis' Genesis Album Tracklist

1. “Awkward Groove”
2. “One Below”
3. “Wanderer” Feat. Tay Walker
4. “Questions” Feat. Da$h & Kendra Foster
5. “My Own” Feat. JMSN
6. “Go (Gas)” Feat. Wiz Khalifa, Juicy J & Tyler, The Creator
7. “Coming Back” Feat. Mac Miller
8. “Faded in the Moment” Feat. Cam O’bi
9. “Dapper” Feat. Anderson .Paak
10. “Brotha”
11. “All Night” Feat. King Chip
12. “Lost and Found”

Listen to Domo Genesis' Genesis Album

See 40 Hip-Hop Albums Turning 20 in 2016