Hip-hop will be in the building when the 2016 Soul Train Awards airs later this month. The show, hosted by Erykah Badu, will welcome some big names to the stage. Exclusively on XXL, the announcement of this year's performers proves the old school and the new are being celebrated.

Anderson .Paak, D.R.A.M., and Ma$e will hit the stage at the coveted awards show. BJ the Chicago Kid is also set to make an appearance as well as Ro James. The ceremony will take place at Orleans Arena in Las Vegas and include special tributes to singers Brandy and Teddy Riley. Luke James, New Edition and Woody McClain  will be taking on the roles of presenters.

Drake secured a dozen nominations for the 2016 Soul Train Awards including Video of the Year for “Hotline Bling" and his feature on Rihanna’s “Work." Kanye West is recognized for The Life of Pablo, scoring a nod in the Album/Mixtape of the Year category. Bryson Tiller and Chance the Rapper are also up for an award for Best New Artist.

Peep the full list of nominations below and catch the 2016 Soul Train Awards Nov. 27 on Centric and BET at 8 p.m. ET.

2016 Soul Train Awards Nominees

Best New Artist
Anderson .Paak
Andra Day
Bryson Tiller
Chance The Rapper
Ro James
Tory Lanez

Best R&B/Soul Male Artist
Anthony Hamilton
Bryson Tiller
The Weeknd

Centric Certified Award
After 7
Anderson .Paak
Lalah Hathaway
Musiq Soulchild

Video of the Year
Beyoncé – “Formation”
Beyoncé – “Sorry”
Drake – “Hotline Bling”
Kanye West – “Fade”
Rihanna feat. Drake – “Work”

Best Gospel/Inspirational Song
Donnie McClurkin – “I Need You”
Hezekiah Walker – “Better”
Kirk Franklin – “123 Victory”
Tamela Mann – “God Provides”
Travis Greene – “Made A Way”

Album/Mixtape of the Year
Beyoncé – LEMONADE
Bryson Tiller – T R A P S O U L
DJ Khaled – Major Key
Drake – VIEWS
Kanye West – The Life of Pablo
Rihanna – Anti

Rhythm & Bars Award (Formerly Best Hip-Hop Song of the Year)
Chance The Rapper feat. Lil Wayne and 2 Chainz – “No Problem”
DJ Khaled feat. Drake – “For Free”
Drake – “Controlla”
Drake feat. Wizkid and Kyla – “One Dance”
Fat Joe & Remy Ma feat. French Montana and Infared – “All the Way Up”

Best R&B/Soul Female Artist
Alicia Keys
Jill Scott

Song of the Year
Adele – “Hello”
Beyoncé – “Formation”
Bryson Tiller – “Don’t”
Drake – “Controlla”
Rihanna feat. Drake – “Work”

The Ashford & Simpson Songwriter’s Award
“Hello” – Written by Adele Laurie Blue Adkins, Gregory Allen Kurstin (Adele)
“Rise Up” – Written by Andra Day, Jennifer Decilveo (Andra Day)
“Formation” – Written by Michael L. Williams Li, Beyoncé Knowles, Khalif Brown, Aaquil Brown, Asheton Hogan, (Beyoncé)
“Don’t” – Written by Johntá M. Austin, Mariah Carey, Bryan-Michael Cox, Jermaine Dupri, Tavoris Javon Hollins, Isom Brandon Stewart, Bryson Dejuan Tiller (Bryson Tiller)
“Needed Me” – Written by Nicholas Valentino Audino, Rachel Derrus, Adam King Feeney, Robyn R. Fenty, Brittany Talia Hazzard, Charles Hinshaw Jr., Lewis Beresford Hughes, Dijon Isaiah Mcfarlane, Khaled Rohaim, Te Whiti Te Rangitepaia Mataa Warbick (Rihanna)

Best Dance Performance
Beyoncé – “Formation”
Drake – “Hotline Bling”
Kanye West (Dance Performance feat. Teyana Taylor) – “Fade”
Rihanna feat. Drake – “Work”
Usher feat. Young Thug – “No Limit”

Best Collaboration
Beyoncé feat. Kendrick Lamar – “Freedom”
Chance the Rapper feat. Lil Wayne and 2 Chainz – “No Problem”
DJ Khaled feat. Drake – “For Free”
Fat Joe & Remy Ma feat. French Montana and Infared – “All The Way Up”
Rihanna feat. Drake – “Work”

See Behind-the-Scenes Photos of Anderson .Paak at 2016 XXL Freshman Class Cover Shoot