Game Unveils Jesus Piece ‘Standard Edition’ Cover Art, Tracklist [Photo]

While the previously released “deluxe edition” artwork for Game’s upcoming album Jesus Piece raised eyebrows, the Compton rapper is taking a less controversial approach when it comes to the cover art that will appear on the standard edition copies of his fifth album.

Chuck recently released the alternate artwork, which is a copy of the program from his slain brother’s funeral, along with a statement expressing his thought process behind the move, via Instagram.

“The controversial artwork for my album is the DELUXE edition. Here’s is the standard album cover for #JesusPiece. It is a picture of my brother “Jevon Danell Taylor’s” obituary… In memorium to his murder in Compton May 21st 1995 due to gang violence. He was 20 years old.”

“I let my son write my name & the album title on it & in that moment I felt a connection between who I knew my brother to be when he was Harlem’s age & my son now. That moment was the closest my son will ever be to my brother & that alone is the reason I felt I should share it with you. #JesusPiece in-stores December 11th !!!!”

As usual, the album will feature a slew of guest apperences including Kanye West, Rick Ross, 2 Chainz, Meek Mill, Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa, Big Sean and more.

Check out the cover and tracklist, via AmazonUK, below.

Standard Edition

1. Scared Now Ft. Meek Mill
2. Ali Bomaye Ft. 2 Chainz & Rick Ross
3. Jesus Piece Ft. Kanye West & Common
4. Pray Ft. J. Cole & JMSN
5. All That (Lady) Ft. Lil Wayne, Big Sean, Fabolous & Jeremih
6. Name Me King Ft. Pusha T
7. See No Evil Ft. Kendrick Lamar & Tank
8. Can’t Get Right Ft. K. Roosevelt
9. Heaven’s Arms
10. Hallelujah Ft. Jamie Foxx
11. Freedom Ft. Elijah Blake
12. Celebration Ft. Chris Brown, Tyga, Wiz Khalifa & Lil Wayne

Recommended for You

Around the Web

Best of XXL

  • Robert SupertalentedMikelawryj

    Man duke got a ton of features……..Ijs

  • Kenshinxxx

    Only ONE solo track! :D :D

  • Real

    Game i respect that you put your bros pic up there. The only thing that bothers me about the cover is that its kind of like a Good Kid Maad City Cover Rip Off.

  • eazy

    This a compilation album. lol. Game still that due thiugh.