Xzibit’s New Album Napalm Features Wiz Khalifa, Game and Production By Dr. Dre

Xzibit hasn’t released a new album in nearly six years.

Well, the veteran rapper is back, re-entering the game with his new album, Napalm, which is slated for an October 9 release. The project will feature the likes of Wiz Khalifa, David Banner, E-40, Crooked I, Prodigy, the Game and more, while Dr. Dre, Rick Rock, Akon and Illmind are amongst those that earn production credits on X’s comeback LP.

“If you know hip-hop, you’re going to love and appreciate ‘Napalm,’” said Xzibit via a press release statement sent to XXL. “The tone of the album is a testament to what I’ve been through in the last six years. I’m ready to kick some ass!”

On the title track, “Napalm,” Xzibit drew inspiration from American troops and filmed the clip in Iraq.

“It was surreal when we visited real, relevant places like Saddam Hussein’s Palace and actually filmed my video and documentary in there,” X added.

Below is a full tracklist for Napalm and part one of four of his Napalm video series:


1.       State of Hip-Hop Vs. Xzibit (Prod. By Beat Butcher)

2.       Everything (Prod. By Rick Rock)

3.       Dos Equise Feat. RBK & The Game

4.       Something More Feat. Prodigy

5.       Gangsta Gangsta (Prod. By DJ Chill)

6.       Forever A G Feat. Wiz Khalifa (Prod. By E. Dan)

7.       1983 Ft. Trena Joiner (Xzibit’s Mom) (Prod. By Insane Wayne)

8.       Stand Tall Feat. Slim Da Mobster (Prod. By S1)

9.       Spread It Our (Prod. By 21)

10.   Up Out The Way Feat. E-40 (Prod. By Rick Rock)

11.   Napalm (Prod. By 1500 Or Nothin’) (Drums By Travis Barker, Scratches By Sid (Of Slipknot)

12.   Meaning Of Life Feat. Ret Staff Sergeant Shilo Harris (U.S. Army)

13.   Louis XIII Feat. King T & Tha Alkaholiks (Prod. By Dr. Dre)

14.   Enjoy The Night Feat. David Banner, Wiz Khalifa & Brevi (Prod. By David Banner)

15.   Movie Feat. Crooked I, Slim The Mobster & The Game (Prod By Akon)

16.   I Came to Kill (Prod. By Illmind)

17.   Killer’s Remorse Feat. Bishop Lamont, B-Real & Demrick (Prod. By Focus)

Recommended for You

Around the Web

Best of XXL

  • B.Raider

    Whoa, Talk About Out Of Nowhere! Man, I Trust Xzibit To Make Dope Music, I Bought Restless And WOMD And Those Were Great Albums. Man Vs Machine WAs Great Also, The Song With X And Rocwilder Hit U Where It Hurts Is Classic Xzibit. He Is A Tried And True MC. I Will Buy This Album. Like One Of Your Favorite MC’s Still Makin Some Mean Cash! 1