Contact Us

DMX, Eve, Jadakiss, Future and Pusha T Added to 2012 Rock The Bells Lineup

The 2012 Rock The Bells lineup just got a little bit rougher. Scratch that, ruffer.

That’s because, the former Ruff Ryder family of DMX, Eve and Jadakiss have been added to the bill. G.O.O.D. Music’s Pusha T and XXL 2012 Freshman Future have also been added to the annual event.

The additions strengthen a lineup that already features headliners Missy Elliott, Timabaland, Nas, Bone Thugs-N-Harmony, Kid Cudi, Wiz Khalifa, J. Cole and Mac Miller.

Rock the Bells is set to expand its daylong festival to a two-day format for the first time in nine years.

“We had quite a few complaints about Mobb Deep fans having to choose between Mobb Deep and Nas,” Guerilla Union boss Chang Weisberg said as an example to MTV. “We tried to deliver three stages, but it didn’t work out. So the correction? Two stages, two days, one event.”

The first show will take place in San Bernardino, California on August 18 and 19 at the NOS Events Center, before moving to Mountain View, CA for two dates (August 25 and 26) at Shoreline Amphitheatre. The final Rock the Bells show will be held on the East Coast, at the PNC Bank Arts Center in Holmdel, New Jersey on September 1 and 2.

The latter show won’t be the only big East Coast show in the tri-state area at the time. That’s because, Jay-Z’s Made in America concert in collaboration with Budweiser, is set for Sept. 1 and 2, bringing the likes of 2 Chainz, Tyga, Kendrick Lamar, Slick Rick, E-40, Too Short and A$AP Rocky out on stage.—Mark Lelinwalla

Recommended For You

Around the Web

Best of XXL

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for XXL Mag quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!