Rick Ross Says MMG Will Drop a New Self Made Album Every Summer

Earlier this month as part of a New York City press conference, Rick Ross and his Maybach Music Group announced that they’d be dropping their joint album, Self Made, Vol 2, on June 26. But Rozay wants his fans to know that he and his MMG family plan to drop a collaborative album every summer. The Bawse made that clear in one of his patented vlogs, this particular one from Cannes, France.

“I want Self Made to be something people in the hip-hop culture, community can look forward to seeing every summer,” Ross said briefly. “We just wanna give new dudes opportunity and bring some of the greatest together at the same time.”

This week, Ross released the next single from Self Made 2, “Let’s Talk About It,” featuring himself and Omarion.

During the vlog, he also spoke on his own album, God Forgives, I Don’t, which is set to drop later this summer on July 31.

“I’m excited about this body of work,” Ross calmly boasted. “The reaction so far has been incredible. July 31st we are making history once again.”

Last week, Rozay released the first single from his album, “Touch N You,” which features Usher. This week, the follow-up, “So Sophisticated” featuring Meek Mill hit the net.

“I’m so sophisticated,” Ross raps intensely. “To get a verse from me, you gotta be initiated/To get a purse from me, she gotta be sophisticated/Purchase a whip from me and never miss a single payment/I’m from the city where the Muslims even Christians hate it/Even the Black folk hate to see another nigga made it/Tell all them pussies to chill, champagne refrigerated/Just bought a chopper ‘cause the last one, got it confiscated.”

The Bawse also spoke on Meek’s first official album Dreams and Nightmares during the online video post.

“Meek Mill debut album August 28,” Rozay said. “Biggest new artist of the year hands down. His new album already includes Nas, myself. He’s humble and focused.”—Shaheem Reid

Recommended for You

Around the Web

Best of XXL

  • gs up

    rick ross/maybach music is real life version of CB4

  • brickzandmortarz

    weak and disgusting tbh…this some kinda witchcraft on hip hop lol.

  • dark jelly

    i want this to be the best in mine

  • bizzoe

    fuck ross…. yo ross..get back to yo boat my nigga… eat some more weenies with khaled…rick ross n the munky bunch

  • po

    SIGNS THE WORLD IS COMING TO AN END :::::: Rick Ross Says MMG Will Drop a New Self Made Album Every Summer

  • land lord

    Hottest label in the game!! Hate all you want but you know what time it is.