Odd Future Announces OF Tape Vol. 2 Album, Tour and More

The Odd Future crew is gearing up for one productive year.

Tyler, the Creator, Hodgy Beats, Frank Ocean, Leftbrain, Domo Genesis, Mike G, Syd the Kyd and The Internet are gearing up to release a new album titled OF Tape Vol. 2. Not to get it confused with a mixtape, the new album will be a follow-up to their 2008 compilation dubbed The Odd Future Tape Vol 1. OF Tape Vol. 2 is set to hit shelves on March 20th while solo projects from Tyler, the Creator—with his Goblin follow up, Wolf— and Mellowhype (Numbers) are set to drop in the Spring and summer respectively.

Also set to take place in March, the group will soon be announcing their 10-city national tour that will include both a show and pop up retail store openings in each city the trek will stop at. Along with the pop-up and show, fans will get an exclusive viewing of the crew’s new Adult Swim television show, “Loiter Squad,” which will premiere March 25th.

Stay tuned to XXLMag.com for more info on the crew’s soon to be announced tour dates.Ralph Bristout

Recommended for You

Around the Web

Best of XXL

  • Hopsin

    odd Future is fucking horrible. get some good lyrics and a worthy production team. You all suck dick.

    • ?

      Obviously yur sucking hopsins dick hard. Hopsin is very good but so is Odd Future. Don’t be a follower. Have yur own opinion.

  • s

    earl was the talent, they were the gimmick…im on board if he gets outta that school and starts doin his thing.

    • nick

      yeahh. mellowhype and tyler are okayy. there different and fun to listen too bc of their different subject matter. but i have a feeling once earl gets out and releases an LP, odd future is forever and is the next biggest thingg.

  • Brandon

    Tyler carries all of Odd Future. Tyler is an amazing shock rap artist, but Odd Future is holding him up.