Contact Us

Jadakiss, Royce Da 5’9”, Kurrupt, & More Connect for The Academy Comp

Bi-coastal rap beefs and regional battles may be a thing of the past with the release of super-compilation album The Academy this September.

More than 55 rappers join forces on the album’s 20 original tracks, including Raekwon, Method Man, Jadakiss, Styles P, Kurupt, Pete Rock, Royce Da 5’9”, Redman, Keith Murray, Sean Price, Canibus, Planet Asia, Ras Kass and many more.

The album, executive-produced by Dogg Pound veteran Kurupt, drops on September 13 on Terminal 3/Penagon/Bonzi Records. —Lauren Carter

Full track listing is below:

1. Welcome To The Academy f/ Method Man & Redman

2. Mashout f/ Canibus, Agallah, & Styles P

3. Samaryda f/ Raekwon, Kojoe, & Kurupt

4. Still No! f/ Ras Kass, Phillie, & Rock of Heltah Skeltah

5. Triple Seize f/ Crooked-I, Copywrite, & Chino XL

6. Rich Righteous Teachers f/ Jadakiss, La The Darkman, Sav Killz & Billy

Danze OF M.O.P

7. Lets Go f/ Royce Da 5’9”, Bronze Nazareth, Sean Price, & K-Solo

8. Code Of Conduct f/ Pacewon, El Da Sensai & Illah Ghee

9. Pick Your Vice f/ Labba, Pack FM, Udi, Dzk, & Stack-A-Dolla

10. Gifted Unlimited Rhymes Universal f/ DJ Absurd

11. Kill Everything (Squad Up) f/ Kurupt, Tri- State, Ruste Juxx & Kevlarr 7

12. Body Down f/ Styles P, Kojoe, & Jaecyn Bayne

13. Rock This f/ Pete Rock, Copywrite, & Planet Asia

14. Paperwork f/ Keith Murray, Sean Price & Big Lou

15. The Alliance f/ Timbo King & Math Hoffa

16. M.O.A.N (remix) f/ Prodigal Sunn, 60 Second Assassin, Killah Priest, &

Hell Razah (Sinz of Man)

17. Keep It Movin f/ M-Eighty, Son One, & Jaecyn Bayne

18. Thief In The Night f/ K-Solo, Born Sun, Killah Priest, & Goldie

19. Where There Is Nowhere f/ Reef The Lost Cauze, Chopp Devize, &

Timbo King

20. Change The World f/ Matilda, Goldie, & Rusty Redenbacher (of The


Recommended For You

Around the Web

Best of XXL

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for XXL Mag quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!