Contact Us

Common To Perform Be Album in Full at Rock the Bells

Common will be joining the all-star lineup of this year’s Rock the Bells Festival.

Com will perform his XXL-rated, largely Kanye West-produced album, Be, in full. Other confirmed headliners include Ms. Lauryn Hill, Nas, Cypress Hill, Erykah Badu, Raekwon and Ghostface, Mobb Deep and Mos Def and Talib Kweli, all performing classic albums in their entirety.

Performances will take place on three stages, including the main stage and the Rza-helmed 36 Chambers Stage featuring Wu-Tang Clan members.

RTB also announced the venue for the Boston show on September 10, which will take place at the Comcast Center in Mansfield, Ma. [See below]

Pre-sale tickets for the Boston show go on sale Friday, July 29 at 10 a.m. EST; general tickets go on sale Saturday, July 30 at 10 a.m. EST via Other stops include San Bernardino, Calif. on August 20, Mountain View, Calif. on August 27 and New York, NY on September 3. —Lauren Carter

See the full Boston lineup below:
Ms. Lauryn Hill – The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill
Nas – Illmatic
Cypress Hill – Black Sunday
Erykah Badu – Baduizm
Black Star – Mos Def & Talib Kweli Are Black Star
Common – Be
Raekwon & Ghostface – Only Built for Cuban Linx
Mobb Deep – The Infamous
The GZA – Liquid Swords
Immortal Technique
Big K.R.I.T.
Souls of Mischief – 93 ‘til Infinity
Black Moon
Childish Gambino
Blu & Exile
Random Axe
Masta Killah – No Said Date
Freddie Gibbs
Roc Marciano
Killah Priest – Heavy Mental

Hosted by:
The RZA + MURS 3:16 + Supernatural + Boy Jones

Recommended For You

Around the Web

Best of XXL

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for XXL Mag quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!