Freddie Gibbs Preps Mixtape W/ All-Star Cast

Fresh off his recent partnership with Young Jeezy and last year’s successful St8 Killa, No Filla mixtape, Freddie Gibbs is returning to the game in a big way. Gibbs’ manager told that the Gary, Indiana MC is planning to drop a new free mixtape, Cold Day in Hell, with his biggest list of rapping and production guests yet.

Aiming for a June 14 release to coincide with his birthday, Gibbs has tapped Young Jeezy, Juicy J, Alley Boy, Freeway, Sly Polaroid, Slick Pulla, 211 and Bun B to complement him on the mic. Production will come from a wide range of luminaries both underground and mainstream, including: Big K.R.I.T., Justice League, Alchemist, Burn One, Lil Lody, Mexicans With Guns, Olympicks and K-Salaam & Beatnick.

The mixtape will be Gibbs’ first release after signing with Young Jeezy. —Carter Maness

Recommended for You

Around the Web

Best of XXL



    • Corpz

      really?????? cmon son!

    • Grow Up!

      How old are u, 15??? gtfoh with that bullshit “u just mad the based god fucked yo bitch” slogan cause u sound just as stupid as lil b saying that retarded rhetoric. Grow the fuck up nigga!

    • poindexter

      Are you one of LIL B’s homo dick riders?? Awwwww

    • Kidnothing1

      I’m actually a Lil B fan, and i KNOW he ain’t as dope as Gibbs. GIBB it up!

    • jtweez317

      Are you kidding. Lil B? Thats straight garbage. Go do some homework or something.

    • Blaq Gavin

      There’s always gotta be one troll, huh? KYS!

  • 219BOI

    BASEDBUDDAH you lame as hell for jus listenin to lil B.. that shows me you have no taste in music and you dont recognize REAL SHIT

  • crystallee

    xxlmag stays with the exclusive! NICKI MINAJ SEX TAPE LEAKED!!

  • datdude15

    He most likely listen 2 Wacka n Gucci also!! Gibbs is nice yo n for you to disrespect him,shows how much u don’t kno shit bout music!!

  • Pingback: #FreddieGibbs (@FreddieGibbs) Reveals #Guest : | URBAN DIGITAL

  • soowoo

    bout time..freddies the best in the game…

  • T

    This is gonna be great. About time K.R.I.T. made a beat for someone other than himself lol

  • midwestondeck10

    dude your a fuckin bitch… you aint nothing but a mainstream dick rider… so please do us all a favor get fucked BASEDBUDDAH… lil b and his gay purple v-neck, he’s a fucking faggot… aint shit lyrically… so to you bitches who don’t like music with a cause… don’t listen to real niggas

  • Dub

    Man you ain’t lyin, we need some of them soul samples out there. Krit the only one that makes the great soulful beats now that Kanye don’t do it anymore

  • Blaq Gavin

    Gibbs is one of the last street lyricists left. I loved Str8 killa… and am looking forward to his next project. BTW Fuck you @BasedBuddah!

  • Pingback: #FreddieGibbs (@FreddieGibbs‎) #Releases #Trailer | URBAN DIGITAL

  • Pingback: @FreddieGibbs Unveils Cover Art (VIDEO) | URBAN DIGITAL