XXL‘s Freshman Mixtape Tracklist Revealed

In celebration of our fourth annual Freshman issue (on newsstands now), we linked up with DJ Whoo Kid for the second year in a row to release a mixtape, set to premiere for free download exclusively on XXLMag.com, on Wednesday, March 23 at 12 noon EST.

XXL’s 2011 Freshman Class: The Mixtape will feature brand new music from Kendrick Lamar, Yelawolf, Lil B, Meek Mill, Mac Miller, Lil Twist, Fred the Godson, YG, Cyhi the Prynce and Big K.R.I.T. as well as some welcomed, surprise collaborations.

Tonight, one day before the tape drops on the site, we will also hosting our second annual XXL Freshman Live Concert, hosted by Hot 97. The event, held at New York’s B.B. King’s Blues Club at 8 p.m. EST, is almost sold out, so be sure to cop your tickets now. —XXL Staff

View the cover art and tracklisting below:

Recommended for You

Around the Web

Best of XXL

  • Tee

    No diggy?

  • T

    Lmao no songs from Diggy? And you’re not including all the freestyles?

  • bkbully

    thats cuz diggy dont write his own shit and aint got no music.. this cover is for dick riders only..fuck outta here xxl

    • Matt

      you ride so much dick I can see one poppin outta your shirt collar.

  • N Aye Pee

    how in the FUK did lil b get on here?? I want every black man to be successful, but this dude needs to do anything BUT rap. smh. seriously. who is he related to? couple them other dudes is cool like Big Krit. but whusup wit Freddie Gibbs? JAG? smh who in the hell picks these people??..lil b tho? where is ashton kutcher? yall must “punk’n” the public right? :/

    • X.Kalibur269

      I agree with you, but don’t you know that Freddie Gibbs was on this list last year? I’m pretty sure you can’t be a freshman twice

      • N Aye Pee

        naw I aint know. ‘preciate ya…still confused on why buddy on here lol

  • http://rapmoneyblog.com C-Money

    Mac Miller , Ken Lemar, & Fred TGS dominate the whole tape, no Diggy?

  • DavySupafly

    just wanted to take the time to say FUCK Lil’ B & YG

    • Ethan

      Just wanted to take the time to say fuck lil B and DavySupafly.
      YG is fuckin amazing

  • Trev412

    I like to see that mac got just about 1/5 of the tape says somthing about how they feel bout him..diggy suck anyways go get some more money from daddy to make some more awful music

  • DavySupafly

    LOL @ Cyhi’s face on the cover, that mothafucka look like he bout to moleste someone haha.

  • sean

    I agreee , do not feel lil B yet , got his whole illusion mixtape

  • Bread

    LMAO @DavySupafly

  • KiNGPiN

    NO DIGGY?!?!!??! WTF

  • http://xxlmag BT

    Meek hotter then all those nut ass dudes. Philly Allday!!

  • wat

    XXL lost all credibility for making Lil B a freshmen.

  • Elijah

    It would be swagg if someone from oddfuture made an appearance on the mixtape

  • seth

    I like how mac miller is on here basically the most

  • AnteK

    … U know i was kinda hoping that this mixtape would feature some fun(/intresting collabos between the freschmen, witch didnt happen feelin kinda dissapointed…

    And second the only appereances from lil b are the cypher part (12 bars) and a song from a mixtape you previously posted .. and then the song in question is just 1.44 long .. U could at least made everyone of the freschmen contribue with 1 new song, I was hyped for this not anymore thoo

  • RJVA

    Kendrick Lamar, Big KRIT, the homie Meek Mill are the future stars. If you never heard that Ken Lamar “O.D.” best mixtape of 2010, get it asap.

  • Reks

    Lil B needs to step outta the music industry, Police the ONLY decent track by YG and it was leaked last summer. need some diggy, ya’ll whack as hell tryna get hype for this tape

  • http://www.getrightmusic.com Get Right Music

    Still will be a good mixtape download.

  • http://dopebox.net Bloo

    Did the tape drop? how was the show

  • Phella

    Mac miller probably the dopest ta me. kendick straight too. They all alright in one way or another. But I think more specifically. LIL B Garbo. Straight up. but whats funny is has more hits then any of these dudes. And then we hate on him the most because he wack which in turns makes him more popular. Which in turns make him more money. He is Wack as hell though. But i guess he got is own thing goin. You should go to youtube and search :BIG PHELLA DEC. This cat cold!

  • Pingback: Mac Miller - Futuristic Funk / XXL's Freshman Mixtape 2011 | WHATZOOEVER!™

  • Up&Coming

    I fuck with everyone except lil b and diggy that illusions of graduer and airborne weak why the fuck are they on here lil b can’t ryhme for shit but twist got swag dat at the moment raw and YELAWOLF is the FUCKING SHIT hands down