Ghostface Killah’s New CD Pushed Back, Producers Revealed

Ghostface Killah’s new album, Apollo Kids, will be released one week later than expected.

Originally slated to drop on the same day as fellow Def Jam signee Sheek Louch’s Donnie G: Don Gorilla, December 17, the Wu-Tang rapper’s ninth disc will now be hitting shelves on December 21.

The LP has also changed up its tracklisting. The song Rockbox has been replaced by the Pete Rock produced cut “How You Like Me Baby.”

For the full tracklist and producers credits see below. —Elan Mancini

1. “Purified Thoughts” featuring GZA & Killah Priest, produced by Frank Dukes.
2. “Superstar” featuring Busta Rhymes, produced by Shroom.
3. “Black Tequila” featuring Cappadonna & Trife, produced by Frank Dukes.
4. “Drama” featuring Joell Ortiz & The Game, produced by Sean C and LV for Grind Music.
5. “2getha Baby” produced by Yakub for Yakubeats.
6. “Starkology” produced by Scram Jones for Beast Music Inc.
7. “In Tha Park” featuring Black Thought, produced by Frank Dukes.
8. “How You Like Me Baby” produced by Pete Rock for Soul Brother #1 Productions.
9. “Handcuffin’ Them Hoes” featuring Jim Jones, produced by Chino Maurice.
10. “Street Bullies” featuring Sheek Louch, Wiggs & Sun God, produced by Big Mizza.
11. “Ghetto” featuring Raekwon, Cappadonna & U-God, produced by Anthony Acid for Reddline Productions, LLC.
12. “Troublemakers” featuring Raekwon, Method Man & Redman, produced by Jake One for White Van Music, LLC.

Recommended for You

Around the Web

Best of XXL

  • yacine

    Great tracklisting. Byron Crawford will be happy.

  • Worley

    Def Jam, I understand that this is a lame attempt at marketing and promotion. Give Ghost the respect and the push he deserves. He may not go gold in a week, but give it time. Ghost will give you an adequate return on your investment.

  • Technique

    I will 1000% be copping this on the 21st! Looks like a nice tracklist, I hope everyone picks this shit up because I guarantee it’s gonna be great.

  • Dick B.

    Pete Rock!!!

  • ms_spittuh

    Well damn! I had no clue Ghost was having an album out this month! It will be added to my Christmas list! :D

  • Stephen

    I will definately be getting this album. Def Jam needs to push artists like Ghost as much as they do for Kanye.

  • sn1permanuk

    GHOST IS THE G.O.A.T!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


    Im nervous about this album, seems thrown together. I’m definetly buying it, I just hope its better than that Wu Massacre jiont.

    • RicksDaRuler

      Wu Massacre was the sh!t, was just too short.

  • Uptown Villaz

    why do artists believe that they need sooo much features on their albums now.. it kills the experience of hearing the artists talents properly. imagine an album with only 19 verses on a 19 track album smh

  • NY

    A lot of good rappers on this album excluding Jim Jones & The Game. I’m really disappointed that their is not one track produced by RZA but i’ll still buy it because it’s Wu and will be better than that R&B album he did last time.

    • we here

      cmon son! “Ghostdini” was nice, Ghost is that talented he can do shyt like that bruh and switch it up!!

    • jtm

      yeah i don’t understand why he got jim jones on the album. i am not a fan of the game either but at least he is tolerable.

  • http://xxl marcus bordeaux

    why is the game fucked up but naw 4 real dawg my name is marcus

  • batusid

    ghost is invicible,cant wait to hear the album.his one of the greatest ever.udinni wod up