Game Drafts Snoop Dogg, Lil Wayne & Nipsey Hu$$le for Red Room Mixtape

Fresh off the marathon track “400 Bars,” Game shared details with of his upcoming LP The R.E.D. Album and mixtape project, The Red Room.

As previously reported, Game has been in the studio heavy with legendary producer Dr. Dre and Pharrell Williams. Game playfully shared with that even though Williams has a more laid back recording style than Dre, he’s helped him create “over a thousand songs” to be used either on the album or mixtape.

Although the West Coast MC jokes excitedly about the project he’s somber in sharing that it’s almost ready to go and is full of features, including 2010 XXL Freshman Nipsey Hu$$le.

“Nipsey’s all over the mixtape,” Game said of the DJ Skee-assisted mixtape. “Along with Canary, this [female] artist I’ve been working with and developing. Mad Max, Lil Wayne, Lil Boosie, Snoop, a gang of people on there.”

As far as a release date, Game says these things take time. “We’ve just been waiting for the right time to drop the mixtape. You never know I might go into the studio and add some tracks tonight. But when I feel like it’s ready we gon’ put it out… It’ll be real soon though.”

The official release date for The R.E.D. album, however, has been confirmed. His fourth studio effort is scheduled to drop on June 15, the same day as Drake’s highly anticipated debut Thank Me Later. The Doctor’s Advocate is not worried about the competition though. “Drake hasn’t sold one record yet!” he says before mellowing out. “Naw, but seriously, ain’t nobody going in the store and picking up Game album and leaving Drake and no one is picking up Drake and leaving Game. That’s how it is and it’s all love.”

Game also confirmed previous reports that the album will be released on Aftermath. “It’s Aftermath, Black Wall Street, Star Trak it’s so many emblems on the back of that album it looks like a T-shirt,” he said.

For now be on the look out for Red Room. —Brooklyne Gipson

Recommended for You

Around the Web

Best of XXL

  • George Clooney

    Only difference between Game and Superhead is that Game raps.

  • Noles506

    I like his music, but do bs’s a lot…and we all know he says one thing & does another….ah well, he’s alright compared to most.

  • Anonymous

    damnn u is soo damn fine game keep doiing ur thaangg iight lol cuzz baby ur soo hellla cute

    • Wise Cracker

      Can not blame you for posting that anonymously. Even if you’re female, you would not want your name associated with being attracted to a fake blood/male stripper.

      • George Clooney

        The Anonymous post was probably Game. I’m guessing he couldn’t think of a name he hadn’t already mentioned in a song before.

  • daydeezy

    I know i will be coppin that fesho….400 bars and running…

  • Worldizmine

    That album better be great or I am done with Game. All them high profile producers putting in work! I wonder if they know that if Game fails so do the Producers.If R.E.D = FAIL than Detox=FAIL in the future.

  • Anonymous

    Games my shit, but i gotta feeling R.E.D is gonna blow!

  • Q! tha Great!

    Game’s album is gonna be baingin like the rest of his albums. It will be a serious struggle to compete with Drake. I agree with Worldizmine, if the production fails the album fails!This has to be an undeniable classic! and if the R.E.D. album fails like Eminem’s Relapse and 50 Cent’s BISD, then Detox will more than likely fail too, which means the end of Aftermath.

    • Chris

      Problem with your statement is that relapse most defiantly did not fail lol

  • Royaltee


  • Gloveson

    He does talk alot of bullshit, but dude can rap, nobody can deny that….. i will also cop that

    thought he was gonna go for a mix of beats on 400 Bars like 300 but i never get sick of that Exhibit C beat

  • Pingback: - » Game Premieres The Red Room Mixtape on [Download Link Inside]

  • Young J

    The Homie Game Doing His Thang, 50 Snitch Did him the biggest favor in the world by dropping off She Unit, otherwise he would be irrelevant like Lloyd Banks And Phoney Gayo is now. How Ironic he is back on Aftermath and NONE of them She Unit niggaz is NOT LOL