Contact Us

Jim Jones Previews New Mixtape, Confirms Movie With Asher Roth

Last night (March 11) was on hand to preview Jim Jones’s long-awaited mixtape, The Ghost of Rich Porter.

Tentatively scheduled to be available for free download on March 23, the 19-track project features appearances by Gucci Mane, Juelz Santana, Shawty Lo and Joell Ortiz, among others. The tape includes all new, original beats, except for “Harlem Forever,” which finds the Capo, Santana and Tobb Cobain over Drake’s smash single “Forever.”

Along with the mixtape, Jones is also working on a movie called The Ghost of Harlem. “It’s a love story about Harlem,” he told XXL. “…It’s a fast paced world,” he said of his hometown, “from the money to the girls to the jewelry to the drug dealing to the fast cars…[yet] getting on the flip side it’s still a hood. There’s a lot of crack abuse, there’s a lot of drug abusers, single parent homes, project living.”

Jimmy confirmed with XXL that he’s trying to get Asher Roth involved in the DVD, which he hopes will be ready to hit stores by September. —Elan Mancini with reporting by Rondell Conway

Peep The Ghost of Rich Porter Tracklisting below

1. Intro
2. Oh Yeah[Intro]
3. Hit ‘Em Up feat Mel Matrix, N.O.E. & Chink Santana
4. Haunted feat. Gucci Mane & Sen City
5. Alchemist Freestyle
6. Coke Rush [2 Da Connects]
7. Bussa Move feat. Mel Matrix, Shootah & Hard Luck
8. Harlem Forever feat. Juelz Santana & Tobb Cobain
9. How Life Go feat. Sen City, Rell & JR Writer
10. Skit
11. Black on Black feat Sen City & ATM
12. Cocaine Dreams feat. Chink Santana & Joell Ortiz
13. Legends feat N.O.E.
14. Money on My Mind feat. Sandman & Young Handsome
15. Penicillin feat. Sen City& Shawty Lo
16. Chasin’ the Paper feat. Shootah, Hard Luck & Oshy
17. Younger feat. Sen City
18. Paper Chase feat Mel Matrix & Chink Santana
19. Rosary feat. Oshy

Recommended For You

Around the Web

Best of XXL

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for XXL Mag quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!