Contact Us

Lil Wayne Summer Tour Will Include Young Jeezy & Soulja Boy, Among Others

After Drake recently revealed that there were talks of a huge Lil Wayne tour this summer, MTV News has confirmed that Young Jeezy, Soulja Boy and Drizzy have all signed on to hit the road with Weezy.

While Jay-Z, who was initially poised to be part of the tour, has not been confirmed, he will be rocking alongside Ciara in Las Vegas starting next month.

Soulja Boy, who was not originally part of the Weezy tour lineup, announced the deal on his twitter account yesterday (June 4). “TSA (Twitter Service Announcement) — I’m going on Tour with Lil Wayne, Young Jeezy & Drake this summer,” he wrote with an exclamation point. “Get ya tickets ASAP!!!!”

As of press time dates and venues for the concert series are still being worked out.

Jeezy will also be at Hot 97’s annual Summer Jam in New Jersey this coming Sunday (June 7). The show will also include performances by Mary J. Blige, The-Dream, Jim Jones, Juelz Santana, Jadakiss, T-Pain and will be hosted by funny man Tracy Morgan. – Elan Mancini

Recommended For You

Around the Web

Best of XXL

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for XXL Mag quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!