Maino’s Debut Pushed Back To May

Brooklyn rapper Maino’s upcoming Atlantic Records debut has been pushed back yet again.

The album, If Tommorrow Comes…was originally supposed to drop last year but was later pushed to this month and then March. It is now slated for a May release date.

The disc will include Maino’s hit single “Hi Hater” as well as his latest single “All The Above” which was produced by Just Blaze and features T-Pain. Along with Blaze, Swizz Beatz and Dangerous LLC have also been tapped to provide beats for the project.

In related news the BK MC has released his first book on his new company Hustle Hard publishing. Gangsta’s Don’t Die, which was written by Mouse, will come out on March 1 and is available on – Elan Mancini

Recommended for You

Around the Web

Best of XXL

  • TheRefriedMexican


    • Devon

      a Fake ass Q Tip look a like ^

      • QUE ROLLO

        That nigga gay….. He do look like Q-Tip don’t he

  • El Tico Loco

    Atlantic’s at it again. Not that is a “highly anticipated release” but Brooklyn cats need to leave Atlantic alone if they want their album to drop.

  • John Cauner

    Gonna end up like Papoose, Saigon, Stat Quo, just never coming out.

  • Mutada al sader the king

    Man was anyone REALLY going to buy this shit?? I mean come on, Maino in comparison to the lyrics and legacy of NY is a fucking disgrace.

    NY niggaz looking up to this clown is like West Coast dudes thinking Detox is going to save the west. Good Grief

  • Fireforreal

    Maino ? who really is wanting his album to drop ? a few thugs but they don’t buy albums they download for free or burn them from a friend. All these street,street rappers need to know by now that it’s a diffrent game in 2009. It’s not 1999 where anyone would come out and sell. Now with sales being down these majors are really not giving a fuck about rappers unless you have super commercial appeal or lil wayne on a track. T.I. is the only rapper on atlantic who has received love in the last 5-6 years. Look at Joell ortiz,Saigon,Stat quo,Joe budden,papoose. They are all talented and on major lables but when the majors don’t give a fuck your done.

  • http://xxl All Dae

    I agree that his album is not hot or he’d be getting a proper push. I like the Hi Hater joint but that old already.
    That album might be stale.

  • west philly’s finest

    How they wait til his buzz die down to give him a release date. I thought that was the point.

    These labels are the ones fucking the game up. I aint saying Maino a legend but if Nas Jay or BIG came out now they be on the shelf making blogs about they girl or something.

  • ron mexico

    may? no!

    har har

  • giantstepp

    Who he fuck is Manio? Neva heard of him.

  • benjamin bixby III


  • $ykotic

    A damn shame.

    Although I’m not surprised….

  • capcobra

    nobody’s waiting on maino debut except his family….i think atlantic is doing him a big favor…niguz expect him to be on a smack dvd or a mixtape somewhere…maino need to focus on his grind…hi haters got him thinking he on fire but he ain’t hot like that…keep it hood and feed the hood..the rest’ll come in due time.

  • tony grand$

    Damn, my little teenage nieces are going to be extremely disappointed.

  • hiphopking

    all i gotta say is F You to everybody who has made comments about maino, you really dont know who maino is anyways and what he had to go through, the man did 10 years in prison, from brooklyn and is co-sign by 50 cent, and I already knew this, his album is coming out on may 19th.

    • b

      so what does cosign by 50 cent have to do with maino career

  • Nate

    I don’t know if Maino is the WORST up and coming dude from NY with the big company/budget, etc behind him, but the single was o.k. I just feel that he hasn’t proven himself just like Ja never did although these guys get all the hype from one single.

    Pushing back the album till May won’t get more sales. You can push it back another year and sales won’t go up. It’s not over for Maino but its not looking good either.

    Hello and Goodbye Maino, right?

  • http://xxlmag jb

    Bad news for Maino. The further u get from Hi Hater the more people will forget about him…unless he got more hits in him.

  • SilkCityP

    Maino definitely is a goon… his street cred is there, but from a “music” standpoint, Maino is the up-top Plies… I never heard a nigga from BK sound like that, and its corny! Music is not Maino fortay

  • macdatruest

    Bet a dollar they don’t put no promotion into his shit between now nand May. Then its gonna Self Destruct on the Shelf

  • Pingback: - » Maino Breaks Down Onstage, “The Police Shot My Friend”

  • Pingback: - » Maino’s Debut Pushed Back One More Month, Track Listing Revealed