In celebration of Barack Obama's induction as the 44th President of the United States, Kanye West will be performing tonight at the Youth Inaugural Ball in Washington, D.C set to air tonight on MTV.

Ye's concert will be included in MTV's "Be the Change: Live from the Inaugural" program, which will also feature performances by rock musician Kid Rock and pop punk band Fall Out Boy. The star-studded show will be hosted by R&B crooner Usher and actress Rosario Dawson, who will join MTV News Correspondent Sway Calloway to capture all the excitement the historic evening has to offer.

West has been an avid participant throughout the President-elect's campaign. He performed in last year's Democratic National Convention in Denver, Colorado and is also featured on Obama's official soundtrack, Yes We Can: Voices of a Grassroots Movement.

"Be the Change: Live from the Inaugural" airs live on MTV tonight at 10 p.m. ET and 7 p.m. PT. The event will also be broadcast on various international MTV channels. - Azza Gallab