Contact Us

Joe Budden Sets New Date For Padded Room

Joe Budden is set to release his long-awaited sophomore LP, Padded Room, on October 28, it was announced.

The Amalgam Digital release was originally slated to be in stores in September, according to the former Def Jam rapper.

Padded Room features 14 tracks and no guest appearances. The LP will be serviced both digitally and in retail stores.

It’s been five years since Budden released his self-titled debut album. In that time, he’s releases a string of critically-acclaimed mixtapes as he waited to cut ties with Def Jam.

“Tough & Go,” the album’s first single is available now and a video for the track will premiere in September.—Nino “Dubs” DeLuca

1.) Now I Lay
2.) Touch N Go
3.) If I Gotta Go
4.) Blood On The Wall
5.) Don’t Make Me
6.) In My Sleep
7.) Outcast
8.) I Couldn’t Help It
9.) Do Tell
10.) My Life
11.) Better Me
12.) Just to Be Different
13.) Angel In My Life
14.) Pray For Me

A preview of the clip is available here.

Recommended For You

Around the Web

Best of XXL

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for XXL Mag quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!