On February 12, Virgin/EMI will release The Best of Guru's Jazzmatazz, an 18-track compilation of the best songs from the first three volumes of the rapper’s acclaimed series of Jazz infused hip-hop. Guru, one half of the duo Gangstarr along with legendary producer DJ Premier, launched the Jazzmatazz series in 1993 as a separate solo project. Building on the jazz influenced sound that Preemo was already becoming famous for, the monotone voiced MC teamed up with various Jazz and R&B artists for the groundbreaking endeavor. The Best of Guru's Jazzmatazz will feature 15 original tracks from volumes 1-3, plus three rare bonus tracks. Featured artists include Donald Byrd, Branford Marsalis, N'Dea Davenport and Chaka Khan among others.

Tracklist for The Best of Guru's Jazzmatazz

1. "No Time To Play" (with D.C. Lee and Ronnie Jordan)
2. "Trust Me" (with N'Dea Davenport)
3. "Slicker Than Most" (with Gary Barnacle)
4. "Down The Backstreets" (with Lonnie Liston Smith)
5. "Sights In The City" (with Courtney Pine and Carleen Anderson)
6. "Loungin'" (with Donald Byrd)
7. "Respect The Architect" (with Ramsey Lewis and Bahamadia)
8. "Watch What You Say" (with Chaka Khan and Branford Marsalis)
9. "Lost Souls" (with Jamiroquai)
10. "Choice Of Weapons" (with D.C. Lee, Gus da Vigilante and Courtney Pine)
11. "Looking Through The Darkness" (with Mica Paris)
12. "Keep Your Worries" (with Angie Stone)
13. "Supa Love" (with Kelis)
14. "Lift Your Fist" (with The Roots)
15. "Plenty" (with Erykah Badu)
16. "Choices" (with N'dea Davenport & Bobbi Humphrey) -- from the Once In
The Life
17. "Loungin'" (Jazz Not Jazz Mix) -- remix by Smash
18. "Respect The Architect" (Buckwild Remix) -- remix by Buckwild