Contact Us

DJ Statik Selektah Gathers All-Star Lineup for Debut Album

statik-cover.jpgAfter releasing highly successful mixtapes with artists such as Nas and G-Unit, Lawrence Mass. native, DJ Statik Selektah, will release his debut album, Spell My Name Right, on November 6. The LP looks to highlight Statik’s production prowess, as the acclaimed DJ helms the boards for the entire album. “People are gonna be real surprised when they hear some of the collabos I put together on there,” Statik tells “It’s gonna help label me more as a producer than just a DJ.” Indeed, as the album features an all-star lineup of MCs such as Jadakiss, Talib Kweli, Kool G Rap, Freeway, Cassidy, KRS-One and AZ. Spell My Name Right will be released as a collaborative project between Brick Records and Statik’s Showoff Records imprint. The tracklisting for the LP is as follows.

01. Intro Ft. DJ Premier & Termanology
02. “Stop, Look, Listen” Ft. Styles, Termanology & Q-Tip
03. “Express Yourself 08″ Ft. Termanology, Talib Kweli, & Consequence
04. “6 In The Morning” Ft. Joell Ortiz, Kool G Rap, And Sheek Louch
05. “What Would You Do!?” Ft. Freeway & Cassidy
06. “Make A Movie” (Interlude) Ft. DJ Khaled
07. “Bam Bam” Ft. Red Cafe, Termanology, & Mims
08. “G Shit (Showoff Mix)” Ft. Uncle Murder, Sev-one, Termanology &
09. “Back Against The Wall” Ft Cormega & Royce 5’9
10. “Hardcore (So You Wanna Be)” Ft Reks And Termanology
11. “No Mistakes Allowed” Ft. Doug E. Fresh, Tony Touch, Scram Jones,
DP-One, DJ Gi-joe, DJ Revolution, and Esoteric
12. Clinton Sparks Interlude
13. “Punch Out” Ft Big Shug Of The Gangstarr Foundation
14. “The Good Life (Give It Up)” Ft. M.O.P.
15. “Big Dreamers” Ft. Reks
16. “No Holding Back” Ft Cormega And AZ
17. “Got Me Goin’ (Hip Hop)” Ft. Slum Village And Granite State
18. “Time To Say Goodbye” Ft Evidence & Alchemist
19. “It’s Over Now” Ft. Termanology & AG (DITC)
20. “Talk To Me” Ft. Jon Hope, Reks & Skyzoo
21. “Did What We Had To Do” Ft. KRS-One, Larry Cheeba, & Large Professor

Recommended For You

Around the Web

Best of XXL

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for XXL Mag quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!