Quick News on Common, LL Cool J and Troy Hudson

common1.jpgCommon will release his long awaited album, Finding Forever, on July 31 on G.O.O.D. Music/Geffen Records. The album features the lead single, “The People,” as well as the street single, “The Game,” which is produced by Kanye West and features scratches by the legendary DJ Premier. The album will also feature production from will.i.am on “I Want You,” J. Dilla on “So Far To Go” and a guest appearance by D’Angelo on “Misunderstood.”

LL Cool J was scheduled to perform at the 15th Annual Red Stripe Reggae Summerfest this July in Montego Bay. But according to The Jamaica Observer, LL is canceling his appearance at the concert, as well as all his summer shows, due in part to family issues. “We have just been advised by LL Cool J’s management that due to a family problem, LL Cool J has been forced to cancel all his summer dates and hence he will not be performing at Sumfest,” a statement from the show’s organizers read.

Minnesota Timberwolves point guard, Troy Hudson, is another basketball player venturing into the world of hip-hop. Rapping under the moniker, T-Hud, the NBA veteran will release his debut album, Undrafted, on July 17. In order to promote his LP, T-Hud is joining Bow Wow on his Price of Fame tour this month. Hudson will be the tour’s opening act, performing before artists such as Lloyd, Jibbs, Mibs, Huey and Crime Mob take the stage.

Recommended for You

Around the Web

Best of XXL

  • tony starks

    stick to ball bicth ass. dont wanna hear another shaq attack LP from a ball player.

  • http://jarredr_904yahoo.com J-Reese

    Now i know im not the only one in the world who think that NBA player should stick to hoop just like Rapers should stick to rap. Troy you was unsinged and you will be unheard of in the rap game ask Artest. Dude take some advise. KILL-YO-SELF!!

  • fireforreal

    strictley bullshit. Who gives a fuck about another athelete or actor wanting to be a rapper.He makes more in a week of hoop than he will make in the hip hop game in 5 years if he came out every year.The hottest artist’s are struggling to keep fans intrest so he by all means won’t move units so just put it out online for free if it’s only for the love right ?

  • B.C.

    I thought Common was supposed to come out July 10? What happened?

  • Ali

    haha T-Hud…..I aint gon judge em tho ima at least hear a track….o heard c-webb shaq iverson & artest all rap be4 i made my decision that they all SUCK BALLS lol

  • Cuban Link

    Ron Artest is the G.O.A.T. of athelte rappers.His shit was dope……

  • young troopa

    hahaha T-HUD

    no the best athlete rapper of all time isnt artest its KOBE did yall forget he dropped a so called album. KOBE better than jay-z and Biggie on the mic. hahahahah