Contact Us

Rick Ross Recruits Wale and Young Thug for New Song “Trap Trap Trap”

Maybach Music Group
Maybach Music Group

With Rick Ross’ new album Rather You Than Me dropping on March 17 via Epic Records, the biggest boss drops “Trap Trap Trap” featuring fellow Maybach Music Group member Wale and Young Thug. The trap-inspired record finds Rozay doing what he does best, rapping about why he’s a different breed compared to most men.

“I took my roof off at the red light/Trap, trap, trap, trap, trap, trap/Trap, trap, trap, trap, trap, trap/Brown bag legend ’cause it’s all cash/Brown bag legend when is all cash,” he raps.

Folarin and Young Thug add their own flair to the heart-pounding record. Rather You Than Me is Ross’ ninth studio album. The 14-track LP has a star-studded guest list featuring Future, Young Thug, Gucci Mane, Jeezy, Yo Gotti, Wale, Meek Mill, Ty Dolla $ign, Dej Loaf, Anthony Hamilton, Chris Rock, Scrilla and NasRick Ross had Martha Stewart introduce the official artwork for the album a few days ago.

In a recent open letter, Ross wrote why Rather You Than Me is so important to him. “This album is more than just another project for me. It’s a product of strength, perseverance, and determination,” Ross penned. “Rather You Than Me is a testimony. My testimony, and if you a real nigga, no matter where you from, you can relate to this.”

Listen to “Trap Trap Trap” right below and peep the tracklist for Rozay’s new LP.

Rick Ross’ Rather You Than Me Tracklist:

1. “Apple of My Eye” Feat. Raphael Saadiq
2. “Santorini Greece”
3. “Idols Become Rivals” Feat. Chris Rock
4. “Trap Trap Trap” Feat. Young Thug & Wale
5. “Dead Presidents” Feat. Future, Young Jeezy & Yo Gotti
6. “She on My Dick” Feat. Gucci Mane
7. “I Think She Like Me” Feat. Ty Dolla $ign
8. “Powers That Be” Feat. Nas
9. “Game Ain’t Based On Sympathy”
10. “Scientology”
11. “Lamborghini Doors” Feat. Meek Mill & Anthony Hamilton)
12. “Triple Platinum” Feat. Scrilla
13. “Maybach Music V” Feat. DeJ Loaf
14. “Summer Seventeen” Feat. Yo Gotti

40 Hip-Hop Albums Turning 20 in 2017

Subscribe to XXL on

Recommended For You

Around the Web

Best of XXL

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for XXL Mag quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!