Strange Music’s own Kutt Calhoun has appeared on a few of his labelmates tracks, but has been relatively quiet on his own. Calhoun’s last solo offering was Raw and Un-Kutt in 2010, and gained some recognition for huge singles like “Naked (Boom Boom Boom) and “Get Kutt.” Three years later and Calhoun is looking to make another impact with his new LP, Black Gold.

The intro track, “Self Preservation,” receives a big visual in light of Calhoun’s booming production and menacing lyrics. Capturing the rugged and uncompromising formula of his earlier releases, he sounds ready to take over underground rap more than ever. Krizz Kaliko hops on the track with a hook that stays on point. Overall, it's a fitting look into the 14-track offering.

Check out the tracklisting to Black Gold, which will be in stores on February 26.

1. Self Preservation feat. Krizz Kaliko
2. 501's And Rightsides feat. Brotha Lynch Hung
3. I Been Dope feat. Tech N9ne
4. I Don't Like The Look Of It
5. See What Had Happened Was
6. Same Thing
7. Jack Tripper
8. Anthem
9. It's Goin' Down feat. B.G. Bulletwound & Snug Brim
10. Baby Mama Drama feat. Bishop Don Dotta
11. That's My Word
12. Hello And Goodbye
13. In They Honor feat. Ben G
14. I Been Dope (The Town Remix) feat. Ron Ron, Nesto The Owner & The Popper