The Latest

David Banner Debuts New Cartoon

Mississippi native, David Banner, debuted his Adult Swim cartoon, That Crook'd Sipp, this past Sunday (May 13) on the Cartoon Network. The show is set in Mississippi and focuses on the Beauregards, a white family from the 1800's trying to ...

Read More

Try so hard

I don’t know if anyone else heard Tru Life on the radio last week after he slapped up Cam in the club, but I did, and it’s been bugging me ever since. Dude sounds so conflicted—so caught between who he’s ...

Read More

Marlon Brando
R.I.P. 1979 – 2001

Marlon “Brando” Bryant, one third of the Sporty Thievz, was 22-years-old when he was tragically killed on May 11, 2001. According to reports, Bryant was walking out of a Bronx deli around 3 a.m. when a drunk driver ran a ...

Read More