Contact Us

Freeway Premieres New ‘Free Will’ Album – Exclusive

After dropping off a pair of pre-release singles, Freeway comes through today with his new album Free Will, premiering exclusively with XXL. The project is Free’s third in the past four years, following up 2012’s Diamond in the Ruff and 2014’s collaborative album with producer Girl Talk Broken Ankles.

“I feel real good about the project,” Freeway told XXL about the LP. “I feel like its probably my best album to date. I put a lot into it and I was in a good space when I recorded it. This project, the fucking beats are incredible, the energy is incredible. Free Will sounds and feels like where I’m supposed to be.”

While Free Will officially drops on Friday, the album is available to stream a day early courtesy of SoundCloud. Free Will includes features from Raheem Devaughn and Young Buck with production credits going to S. Frank, Scholito, L.E.S, Money Alwayz, Girl Talk and Tryfe.

Listen to the album up top, and preorder it on iTunes now. The complete tracklist is included below. Earlier in the year, the Philly rapper dropped his Fear of a Free Planet mixtape with The Compound.

Freeway’s Free Will Tracklist

1. “Intro” produced by S. Frank & Scholito
2. “Addiction” produced by Girl Talk
3. “Hot As Ice” produced by S. Frank & Scholito
4. “I’m Back” produced by S. Frank & Scholito
5. “Highway” Feat. ROD, produced by Money Alwayz
6. “Kodak” produced by S. Frank & Scholito
7. “Illuminate” produced by S. Frank & Scholito
8. “Kane & Abel” produced by L.E.S. & Chemist
9. “My BM” produced by Tryfe
10. “Bennie & Stella” Feat. Raheem DeVaughn, prod S. Frank & Scholito
11. “Work” feat. Scholito, produced by S. Frank & Scholito
12. “We Thuggin” Feat. Young Buck, produced by Tryfe
13. “Always Love You” produced by Girl Talk
14. “Legendary” produced by S. Frank & Scholito
15. “First Things First” produced by Girl Talk

40 Hip-Hop Albums Turning 20 in 2016

Subscribe to XXL on

Recommended For You

Around the Web

Best of XXL

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for XXL Mag quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!