Listen To This Rare 1993 Freestyle From Nas

1 of 4
  • illmaticxx
  • illmatic_389371
    2. Nas <i>Illmatic</i><br /><br />"It’s only 10 tracks, but for me there is no skipping with tracks, every track is a banger."<br /><br /><iframe width="670" height="380" src="//" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>
  • Nas-Illmaticera
  • 140204-nas-illmatic-20-anniversary-reissue

Nas made a previously unreleased Freestyle available for fans today. The track was recorded on The Stretch Armstrong and Bobbito Show on WKCR on October 28, 1993, features artists 6’9″ and Grand Wizard. Nas’ Illmatic XX, which is a compilation of rare remixes, unreleased demos and freestyles commemorating the anniversary of his seminal debut release Illmatic, will drop on April 15. He will be also touring the U.S. this spring in support of the project. Listen to the freestyle below.

[via Pitchfork]

Recommended for You

Around the Web

Best of XXL

  • MoneyHungryCartel_FreeElChapo

    Dope man dope man! Woop woop that’s the sound of the police woop woop that’s the sound of the beast.