Drake’s New Album Features Jay Z, Detail And More Surprises

Would you like a tracklist?

After a rumored tracklist circulated the Internet on two occasions, Drake finally gives his fans the official version of Nothing Was The Same. The album only has two features listed—one with Detail on “305 To My City” and the other with Jay Z as previously reported. Jhene Aiko isn’t credited on the album, but sources indicate that she’ll be on “From Time.”

In the past months, songs like “Tuscan Leather” and “Wu-Tang Forever” have been teased by either Drizzy or his go-to producer 40. Other notable tracks that made the cut were  “All Me” (featuring Big Sean and 2 Chainz), as well as his two lead singles “Started From The Bottom” and “Hold On, We’re Going Home.” Surprisingly, “The Motion,” “5AM In Toronto,” “Jodeci Freestyle” and “Girls Love Beyonce” will live as free releases on the Internet. Nothing Was The Same will hit stores on September 24.

Previously: Outtakes From Drake’s XXL Cover Story

Recommended for You

Around the Web

Best of XXL

  • Peso

    Drizzy is my favorite recording artist not rapper/mixtape rapper for this generation of hip-hop!!! …the crazy thing is this is coming from a 90′s lyrical rap fan that loves bars.

  • Zontray Harris

    I guess they’re not showing all the features cause even “hold on we’re coming home” does not show the featured artist but i guess we have to wait

  • Weston

    Glad All Me is on the Deluxe Edition. Really wish 5AM In Toronto was too though.

  • drizzy

    a million a week