Busta Rhymes ‘E.L.E. 2’ Album Trailer

Everybody rise. After teasing the project three years ago, Busta Rhymes makes it official today, unveiling the trailer for his upcoming album, Extinction Level Event 2. The LP is the second installment of Busta’s classic third album, Extinction Level Event: The Final World Front, which was released in 1998 and featured the hits “Gimme Some More” and “What’s It Gonna Be” featuring Janet Jackson. No release date, yet. But you can expect the visual for “Twerk It” featuring Nicki Minaj soon.

Recommended for You

Around the Web

Best of XXL

  • Real

    Classic? That word is too heavily used.

  • DaMadDominican

    Extinction Level Event is one of my favorite albums Everybody Rise!! and Tear da roof off!! is still my joints. Like every song that wasnt on the radio were the better songs, lol. And The Genesis Album was just as dope!!! I got a chance to witness the making of Genesis and It Aint safe no more and I hold those experiences close to my heart I wish I could help on this one too!!! Salute Bus A Bus!!!!

  • Ashton Robinson

    E.L.E 2!!! This album is just what the people need, with all the injustice acts going on and unfairness. This album can not only show the ugliness in this world, but how it’s destroying the world. And if this goes on the human race will be extinct. I think if Busta does this album right it can be amazing and hit people real hard.

    • Dick B

      What? Busta doesn’t rap about that shit. He didn’t rap about that shit on the first E.L.E. either. Why would he do it now, especially at this point in his career after he’s released some of his least inspired shit to date?

  • Andrew Malik Lee-Smith

    I hope this is atleast half as good as the first one.E.L.E is most likely Busta’s best album & if this is below average,It’s just gonna shit on the legacy that it left behind