Kanye West’s Sixth Studio Album To Be Titled ‘Yeezus’


Rap-Up has reported that Kanye West’s sixth studio album will be released on June 18. It will also be titled Yeezus.

Last night, ‘Ye did something very unconventional for hip-hop standards. He premiered his single, “New Slaves,” on the sides of 66 buildings across the world. From the brooding production to its jarring lyrics, the song is proof that this is measuring up to be his biggest album yet.

Over the last few months, very small details have been revealed for his album. What we do know is he has collaborated with everyone from Hudson Mohawke and Young Chop to Skrillex and Daft Punk. He has a few songs that have been circulating online—one named “Awesome” and the other fittingly titled “I Am A God.”

On the season finale of Saturday Night Live tonight, West is expected to premiere new material.

Previously: New God Flow: 21 Religious-Themed Pics Of Kanye West

Recommended for You

Around the Web

Best of XXL

  • http://www.facebook.com/jake.gugliotto Jake Gugliotto

    My respect for Kanye keeps getting thinner and thinner.

    • shut up white boy


      • http://www.facebook.com/jake.gugliotto Jake Gugliotto

        Thats your come back. You Fuckin faggot. Lulz.

      • stay humble

        what kind of user name is that?

    • http://twitter.com/Khps97 HKH97

      stupid cac

  • http://twitter.com/JMG19 JMG

    I respect Kanye from an artistic and craft point. But Yeezus? Come on brother…You are not a God.

  • PH64

    kanye’s more of a god than god. at least kanye writes his own shit. god had to get some other motherfuckers to do that for him. kanye’s the most interesting recording artist of the last decade. everyone else has just been playing catch up. #praizeyeezus

    • http://twitter.com/GusAli88 Gus Ali

      “at least kanye writes his own shit. god had to get some other motherfuckers to do that for him.”

      i said DAMN!

    • 116

      Man please. What you talking about. God wrote the word himself. (2 Timothy 3:16). God is immortal. He lives forever. He’ll never die. Kanye can get shot and die. Kanye is not even close to being on the same level of Jesus Christ. Jesus fed 5,000 with 2 fish and 5 loaves of bread. He healed the sick. He also died and rose from the grave in 3 days. That’s beyond cold. Think about it. Not one man has defeated death but Jesus himself. Kanye wishes that he had the power of Jesus. Think about it. #PraiseJesusChrist #Revelations 19:11-16

      • PH64

        hahaha aww look i made you react! god is dead. god never was. god is fake brooooo.

        • 116

          wait a minute. if God is fake then how could he die. Think about it. #John 3:16-17

  • Slick Joe

    there he is doing his illuminati sign hahah

  • Jay DeLuca

    Fuck Kanye no respect anymore he got with a hoe…Chronic 2001 sez “CANT MAKE A HOE A HOUSE WIFE”…..westcoast rules..now yeeezus he just lost a fan…..