20 Essential A$AP Rocky Mixtape Songs


“Been Around the World”
Mixtape: Deep Purple (2011)

On A$AP’s unauthorized released mixtape Deep Purple, “Been Around The World” kicks off the tape as a song dripping with the H-Town aesthetic. The slow-burner truly established what the young Harlem spitter was capable of. More importantly, it sets the tone for an entire six songs dedicated to transcending traditional New York rap.

Recommended for You

Around the Web

Best of XXL

  • dVni93fdez

    Big Spender is a song of one of the Theophilus London mixtapes, not “N/A”

    • E

      Good catch man. Thanks

  • http://twitter.com/Its_Chucky_Baby Charlie

    XXL should have a Spotify button for things like this

    • chuneme

      It would be safe to say that none of these songs are available on Spotify.

  • sofly_

    yo these are real dope. cool to hear some of these tracks from A$AP even though i had LiveLoveA$AP and Lords Never Worry. Next one should be a dude like Kendrick or Danny Brown cuz they’ve been around a while

  • asdf

    No New York Bittersweet Symphony?

  • lfjldsfl

    DL links pls

  • http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=674650150 Rachel Siteman

    How is Rocky so sick. He is awesome, his mixes are awesome, enough said. Can’t wait to see which songs he decides to play live on the 24th. The Xcel in Saint Paul is gonna be NUTS!