Lil Wayne gallery

Lil Wayne gallery

Lil Wayne

  • Got out of jail in November 2010.
  • Released 64 songs, including two full projects (mixtape Sorry 4 The Wait and album Tha Carter IV).
  • Featured on the cover of XXL‘s July/August issue.
  • Embarked on I Am Music II tour for 41 dates in July.
  • Appeared on 16 Billboard-charting songs: “I’m On One,” “She Will,” “How to Love,” “John,” “Look at Me Now,” “6 Foot 7 Foot,” “9 Piece,” “Ballin,” “Red Nation,” “Motivation,” “Hit the Lights,” “I’m Into You,” “Dirty Dancer,” “Bow Chicka Wow Wow,” “Welcome to My Hood,” and “Fire Flame”
  • Closed out the 2011 MTV VMAs
  • Tha Carter IV broke the digital sales record for most record sold in one week in four days.

Recommended for You

Around the Web

Best of XXL