Mixtape | New Music | Reviews

Random Axe, Random Axe

Back in 2009, Sean Price, Black Milk and Guilty Simpson formed a lyrically vicious and sonically strong outfit, known as Random Axe, when they released “Monster Babies.” Two years later, their completely Black Milk produced self-titled opus finally hits eardrums, offering forceful lyrics over light flutes, choppy keys and thumping bass. The project feels unified, and the three artists mesh well with one another throughout. “Everybody Nobody Somebody” is a conceptually strong creation, which finds Sean P beginning each line of his hard-hitting verse with “Everybody,” while Black does the same with “Nobody” and his second verse; Guilty, of course, ...

Read More